There are seven vineyards currently owned by RFF, with six located in South Australia within the Barossa Valley, Adelaide Hills, and Coonawarra, and one vineyard located in the Grampians, Victoria

All of the vineyards are managed to produce premium quality grapes.

Vineyard Planted (ha) Location Main variety
Geier 243.3 Barossa Shiraz
Kleinig 206.3 Barossa Shiraz
Rosebank 82.3 Grampians Shiraz
Mundy 25.7 Adelaide Hills Cabernet Sauvignon
Murphy 29.5 Adelaide Hills Cabernet Sauvignon
Hahn 49 Barossa Shiraz
Dohnt 29.7 Coonawarra Cabernet Sauvignon

The vineyards are leased to Treasury Wine Estates (ASX:TWE).

There are a number of water entitlements owned by RFF which provide the vineyards with sufficient water supplies and these are included in the lease to TWE.

Plant and equipment to operate the vineyards is owned and maintained by the vineyards’ contract manager.

^Lease expiries weighted by forecast FY20 rental income.